Community Hours @ Crowdmap

You requested it, we’re making it happen. You asked for Community Hours to meet each other and learn while we all build expertise. The goal of Community Hours is to bring you together to talk about everything from best practices, how to do various topical maps (eg. crisismapping, evironmental, anti-corruption and more) plus to learn more about using Ushahidi software (Crowdmap, Ushahidi, SwiftRiver, Mobile and APIs).

Announcing Community Hours: Crowdmap overview

Evan Sims, Senior Developer, Crowdmap will host a Google+ Hangout entitled “Introduction to Crowdmap.”

What: Community Hours @Crowdmap
When: Thursday, February 7, 2013 at 11:00 EST/10:00 CST/16:00 UTC.
Times:(Your local times)
Audience: New users, current users, the curious.

Register here:

Community Hours @ Crowdmap Topics will include:

  • Should I be using Crowdmap for my project; what are the pros and cons of hosted?
  • Getting started with Crowdmap
  • Setting up and customizing your first deployment
  • The basics of moderating reports

Questions are encouraged and should be submitted via the Hangout chat, the event page or the @Crowdmap Twitter account. The stream will be recorded and posted to our YouTube channel for later watching, if you can’t make the event while it’s live.

If you intend on joining the event, please mark yourself as “going” on the event page so we can get a feel for the community interest in these sorts of sessions going forward.

Comments are closed.